General Information
    Current location: Home >> About AUST >> General Information

    Anhui University of Science and Technology (AUST) was established in 1945. It is the earliest engineering college in Anhui Province and one of the two earliest universities in China conducting the higher education of mining sciences. It is under the co-construction of Anhui Provincial Government and the State Administration of Work Safety. It is also one of the 100 universities in the middle and west of China that are supported by the National Plan of Higher Education Rejuvenation.

    Focusing on engineering, after the development for more than 70 years, AUST has formed its own distinctive features and has become an important center for fostering talent, technological innovation, community service and cultural inheritance.

    At present, the university has 17 schools and departments with faculties in engineering, science, management, medicine, humanities, economics, law and art. The university has now more than 2,000 staff numbers, including 1,200 full-time teachers. Among them, there are 600 professors and associate professors, and over 1,000 teachers own doctorate or master degree. Current enrollment is approximately 22,340 full-time undergraduate students and 3,000 graduate students.

    The campus of AUST covers an area of more than 213 hectares with nearly 75 hectares building area. The library has a collection of over 1.54 million volumes and 2.71 million electronic journals in multiple languages.

    With the motto of "Solidarity, Hard-working, Erudition, and Dedication", AUST is dedicated to developing into a high-quality teaching researchuniversity by promoting education reform and innovation.

    Anhui University of Science and Technology   All Rights Reserved

    Anhui University of Science and Technology, No. 168 Taifeng Road, Huainan, Anhui Province, P. R. China 232001    Tel. 86-554-6668842