Current location: Home >> Research

    Anhui university of Science and Technologydevotes itself to scientific research and technical service with the focus on thestrategic needs of the development of China and specific industries. It plays actively in promoting the transfer of science and technology achievements, scientific innovation andtechnical service. Since the foundation, it has yield a great number of high-level achievements. It’s scientific research strength ranks among the best in colleges and universities of Anhui Province.

    Since the implementation of Twelfth Five-Year Plan, Anhui university of Science and Technology has undertaken approximately3,500 research programs. Among them, there are more than 300 state-level programs, including National Key Basic Research Program of China (973 Program), National High Technology Research and Development Program of China (863 Program), National Science and Technology Pillar Program, National Key Research and Development Program, program of the National Natural Science Foundation of China, etc.,research funding exceeding 600 million yuan.

    Besides, Anhui University of Science and Technology has received more than 190 science and technology achievement awards of various levels, including 1 National Science and Technology Award, 9 first prizes of science and technology achievement awards of Anhui Province and industrial associations, 1 National Innovation Award, and 1 Outstanding Prize of Chinese Patent Award. In addition, one program participated by the University was conferred to the National Science and Technology Award as well. Currently, Anhui university of Science and Technology has possessed more than 4700 patents, including over 600 invention patents and 3 international invention patents. The total amount of invention patents ranked first in provincial colleges and universities in the past two years. In 2014, the University ranked 9th in the utility model patent licensing list and 3rd in the 2015 China University patent technology transfer ranking list.

    At present, Anhui University of Science and Technology has the National Key Laboratory of Mining Response and Disaster Prevention and Control in Deep Coal Mine (under preparation) , the National Engineering Laboratory for Coal Mine Deep Well Construction Technology (co-construction), and 33 provincial/ministerial-level research and innovation platforms, including provincial laboratories, key laboratories and engineering research centers of Ministry of Education, provincial key laboratories, science and technology research and development platforms of the State Safety Supervision Administration, Anhui provincial engineering laboratories, international science and technology cooperation bases, Anhui collaborative innovation centers, academician research station, etc. In addition, it has acquired a number of extramural scientific research and service qualifications, such as the secondary qualification of military confidentiality, CMA Qualification, and the Judicial Identification Center of Anhui University of Science and Technology.

    The University has formed two research teams for Leading Talents Major Program of AnhuiProvincial Colleges and Universities, two key program research teams, and three research teams of scientific research and innovation platforms. Besides, it has initiated and organized an extensive research team of industry collaborative innovation to undertake major scientific research programs of the National Energy Group. The amount of the individual contract funding is over 20 million.

    Since the implementation of “Twelfth Five-Year Plan”, Anhui University of Science and Technology has sign production and research cooperation agreements with governments, institutes, and enterprises, including Huainan Mining (Group) Co. Ltd., Huaibei Mining (Group) Co. Ltd., Anhui Wanbei Coal and Electricity Group Co. Ltd., China Coal Xinji Energy Co. Ltd., Huozhou Coal and Electricity Group Co., Ltd., Shanxi Fenxi Mining (Group) Co., Ltd., Yangquan Coal (Group) Co., Ltd., Hefei Public Security Research Institute of Tsinghua University, Hefei Heduan Intelligent Manufacturing Co., Ltd., Coal Geological Bureau of Fujian Province, Anhui Provincial Coal Geological Bureau, and Shouxian County People's Government. It has signed the contract with the Huai'an municipal government to establish Huai'an Technology Transfer Center of Anhui University of Technology.

    In 2017, initiated by of Anhui University of Science and Technology, the Collaborative Innovation Organization for Coal Security IntelligencePrecision Mining was established under the cooperation of many domestic universities, enterprises and research institutes, including China University of Mining and Technology, China University of Mining and Technology (Beijing), China Shenhua Group, China Coal Technology Engineering Group, China Coal Energy Group, etc.

    In the past three years, Anhui University of Science and Technology has received nearly 6 million yuan subsidies for the innovative province construction technology contracts and large-scale instruments awards, which ranks second among provincial colleges and universities, which fully highlights its local economic service capability.


    Anhui University of Science and Technology   All Rights Reserved

    Anhui University of Science and Technology, No. 168 Taifeng Road, Huainan, Anhui Province, P. R. China 232001    Tel. 86-554-6668842